Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Hiking the Red River Gorge Loop in Kentucky (Gray’s Arch + Hanson’s Point) + post-hike FOOD!

0

- Advertisement -

For our second day in Kentucky we visited what is said to be one of the most beautiful areas of the state, the Red River Gorge, which is home to over 100 arches, tons of trails, and beautiful views. We decided to get a bit ambitious and do a 12.2 mile hike called the Red River Gorge Loop, which was exhausting, but oh so beautiful! Along the way we hiked to Gray’s Arch, Hanson’s Point, got a little lost, and saw some beautiful fall colors. And of course we stuffed our faces afterwards 🙂

WHAT WE DID
Red River Gorge Loop (12.2 miles): https://www.alltrails.com/trail/us/kentucky/red-river-gorge-loop
Red River Rockhouse: https://www.yelp.com/biz/red-river-rockhouse-campton
Crank & Boom Craft Ice Cream: https://www.yelp.com/biz/crank-and-boom-ice-cream-lounge-lexington

SHORTER TRAIL OPTIONS
Gray’s Arch Loop (3.4 miles): https://www.alltrails.com/trail/us/kentucky/grays-arch-trail-loop
Pinch-Em Tight to Hanson’s Point (5.1 miles): https://www.alltrails.com/trail/us/kentucky/pinch-em-tight-to-hansons-point
Auxier Ridge Trail (4.4 miles): https://www.alltrails.com/trail/us/kentucky/auxier-ridge-trail-to-courthouse-rock
Chimney Top Trail (0.7 miles): https://www.alltrails.com/trail/us/kentucky/chimney-top-trail
Sky Bridge Trail (0.8 miles): https://www.alltrails.com/trail/us/kentucky/sky-bridge-red-river-gorge
Rock Bridge Trail (1.4 miles): https://www.alltrails.com/trail/us/kentucky/red-river-gorge-rock-bridge-trail

____
Our Vlogging + Photography Gear: https://kit.co/AdventuresofAplusK/vlogging-photography-gear
Our Van Life products: https://adventuresofaplusk.com/blog/van-conversion-cost-tour-mistakes

Save $40 on your first Airbnb!
https://www.airbnb.com/c/kathrynf1503?currency=USD

Mary Jane's Garden - Get Ready For Spring 250x250

- Advertisement -

Follow us on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/adventuresofaplusk
Like our page on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/adventuresofaplusk/
Follow us on Pinterest:
https://www.pinterest.com/adventuresofaplusk/
See everywhere we have been + view our blogs and travel guides:
https://adventuresofaplusk.com/

ABOUT US
Hi y’all! We’re Adam, Kathryn, and Kona, an adventurous married couple (+ pup!) living on the road in our self-converted sprinter van! You can often find us driving all around the US and Canada, scoping out the best coffee shops, eating tacos and ice cream (we’re a 5+ taco and 2+ scoop household), and enjoying nature.

We created Adventures of A+K to help busy, budget conscious, and adventurous travelers maximize their vacation time and money wherever they go through detailed travel guides, vlogs, and resources. Our goal: to help you spend less time (and stress!) planning your trip and more time enjoying it!

We will be sharing 1-2 travel vlogs a week, so please SUBSCRIBE to follow along on our adventures! 🙂

Note: We’ve linked a handful of items so you can see exactly which products we take with us. Full disclosure–if you click on these links and make a purchase, we get a small commission at no extra cost to you. We will only ever recommend products we truly love, actually use during our adventures, and think you can benefit from too!

source

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security