H.C. McEntire Announces New Album Every Acre, Shares New Song “Dovetail”: Listen


Durham, North Carolina singer-songwriter H.C. McEntire has announced a new album album: Every Acre is due out January 27 via Merge. The album was co-produced by McEntire, Missy Thangs, and Luke Norton, and includes collaborative tracks from S.G. Goodman and Amy Ray.

Along with the announcement, McEntire has also shared a lyric video for a new song called “Dovetail.” In the visual, the songwriter assembles the song line by line from strips of paper containing the lyrics, as the video cuts to shots of McEntire maintaining her typewriter. Check it out below.

Every Acre follows 2020’s Eno Axis and 2018’s Lionheart, both of which were released on Merge. McEntire notably spent two years working as a backup singer with Angel Olsen and her band.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Every Acre:

01 New View
02 Shadows [ft. S.G. Goodman]
03 Turpentine [ft. Amy Ray]
04 Dovetail
05 Rows of Clover
06 Big Love
07 Soft Crook
08 Wild for the King
09 Gospel of a Certain Kind 

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.